5 April 2014 - 7:30 pm
5 April 2014 - 10:30 pm

The Midland Sinfonia – Serenata Winds

The Ark, St Laurence Church, Alvechurch, Worcs
Serenata Winds
Neil Aston, lead and clarinet
Clare-Louise Appleby, flute
Simon Dewhurst, oboe
Cath Butler, horn
Jo Mayne, bassoon

Arnold ~ Divertimento
Jacob ~ A simple Serenade
Warlock ~ Capriol Suite
Grainger ~ Lisbon
Grainger ~ Walking Tune
Holst ~ Quintet
Hallam ~ Dance Suite
Central Composers Alliance ~ Variations on ‘Sosban Fach’

‘Sosban Fach’, written to celebrate the birth of Prince George, is premiered this evening during a programme of wide-ranging English music. A new and exciting ensemble to TMS.

Tickets on the door £13, or £12 in advance from The Village Green Grocer or contact marian [at] midlandsinfonia [dot] co [dot] uk  0121 447 7040. F/T students and reg. unemployed £5, children free when accompanied by an adult.