4 March 2017 - 7:30 pm
4 March 2017 - 7:30 pm

The Midland Sinfonia – A Love Story Through Music

St Laurence Church and The Ark, Alvechurch, Worcs B48 7SB

Schumann – Piano Quintet Op.44
Brahms – String Quartet in B flat
Clara Schumann – Variations on a Theme by Robert Schumann Op.20

The Midland Sinfonia Resident Quartet
Charles Matthews, piano
‘I wish I could write to you as tenderly as I love you…’ –Brahms to Clara Schumann, May 1856. A story to pluck the heart strings.

Tickets £14.50 (£1.50 discount if bought in advance) from Midlandsinfonia.co.uk (accompanied schoolchildren and full-time students free)