21 May 2011 - 7:30 pm
21 May 2011 - 7:30 pm

Midland Sinfonia – European Masterworks

The Artrix Arts Centre, Bromsgrove , Worcestershire

European Masterworks

A rare opportunity to hear the extraordinary Metamorphosen by Strauss, one of his most heartfelt and expressive works. This evening's concert also includes the delightful Serenades by Elgar and Dag Wiren, and Britten's joyous Simple Symphony

  • Elgar Serenade
  • Britten Simple Symphony
  • Wiren Serenade
  • Strauss Metamorphosen for 23 solo strings

Tickets £14.00 – £5.00 students/inemployed – children free with an adult

Advance concert tickets: www.artrix.co.uk or 01527 577330 – for more details contact Marian Barwell on marian [at] barwell [dot] fsbusiness [dot] co [dot] uk