All and Sundry - Dick Whittington (10 performances)

Sun 13 Dec 2015 2:00 PM - Sun 20 Dec 2015 10:00 PM

Artrix, Slideslow Drive, Bromsgrove,

Dick Whittington - A traditional family pantomime

Directed by Alison Berrisford

featuring the Stage Door Dance Academy

Dick Whittington is a fantastic traditional family pantomime with lots of fun, laughter and audience participation.

The dastardly King Rat plans to use his hoards of rats in order to bring London to its knees and take it over. But he reckons without our brave hero Dick Whittington, who arrives in London penniless with his trusty cat Tommy by his side.

Dick finds work at Alderman Fitzwarren’s shop, which is in imminent danger of going bust, Fitzwarren entrusts Dick with guarding his safe containing the money to pay for his trip to Morocco but King Rat steals the money and frames Dick, much to the dismay of the Alderman’s beautiful daughter Alice who has fallen in love with our hero.

Dick is forced to leave London and the action moves onboard The Golden Duck, bound for Morocco and captained by the totally inept Captain Bilgewater. However Dick is discovered onboard and the ship is eventually wrecked in a storm brought about by King Rat, who has snuck aboard with his ratlings. But the good Fairy Bowbelle ensures that everyone lands safely on the shores of Morocco......Then the battle between good and evil really starts......

Performances.........

Sunday 13th December at 2pm & 7pm

Monday 14th December at 7pm

Tuesday 15th December at 7pm

Thursday 17th December at 7pm

Friday 18th December at 7pm

Saturday 19th December at 2pm & 7pm

Sunday 20th December at 2pm & 7pm

Monday/Tuesday/Thursday: £14 (£13) + Family £43 2+2 or 1+3

Friday/Saturday/Sunday: £15 (£14) + Family £47 2+2 or 1+3

Please note that there is no performance on Wednesday 16th December

Rows A+B and the top galleries may have restricted views

Click here to book

For more information visit http://www.allandsundry.org/